Osfoora for Twitter 1.3, what’s to come?

Hi all, want to keep you up to date with what’s coming in Osfoora 1.3. Right to it then…

Core Changes:

-Improved performance and better memory management.
-Improved Scrolling, more noticeable on older devices.
-Twitter Engine updates, more reliable (Should see less timeouts).
-350 API requests to Twitter, Rate limit should not be an issue now!
-Bug fixes related to restoring stored tweets.

Features Added:

-Pull to refresh
-Instant Account switching from within Timeline View, via top bar.
-Now see your Avatar within Timeline at the top.
-No missing tweets now, by Detecting missing tweets (Caused by not opening Osfoora for a long period).
-Click Avatar to show user’s profile.
-Preview tweet you’re replying to by pulling down composing area.
-Osfoora now keeps track of Read/Unread tweets even after quiting the App.
-Marks tweets read while scrolling through them.
-True and Complete Contact List (Accessible from Home screen or while composing a message)
-Follow Friday Random generator! Customizable: Input you own custom prefix (e.g. #FF, #FollowFriday, or whatever!), Choose number of follow friday contacts to attach (from 0 – 10).
-When Quoting (Older Retweet Style) Cursor automatically moves to start of text.
-TwitVid support.
-TweetPhoto support (Not quite as I wanted, but will suffice for this update).
-Bookmarklet installation (from Settings)
-Osfoora remembers the scroll position you  last left off (When possible)
- Other small changes…

Other Changes:

-Light theme revamped. More consistant
-Home Screen: now a little bit smaller icons, and accounts button on top. Also shows active account.
-Time line changes: favorites shown differently , retweets badge slightly changed.
-Small change in contextual menu (Press and hold tweet).
-Ability to tweet from search view.
-Other small changes…

Cheers All! There’s always more to come…. :)

~ by Said Marouf on April 18, 2010.

13 Responses to “Osfoora for Twitter 1.3, what’s to come?”

  1. Are you going to fix the photo option? I haven’t been able to post pics in days. I get errors messages from every server.

    • I really dont no what the problem is.. I’m able to post with no problems. Let me know if the problem continues. Sorry

      • I actually had to delete the program because it just kept happening. I’m a photographer so it’s the most important feature to me. After deleting I realized I’d have to pay AGAIN and I’m not doing that for something that’s not my issue. I thought it would fix the problem. A shame because I love the rest of the app!

  2. Looking forward to it!

  3. Wow! Can’t wait untill it comes out!!!

  4. Sounds good. Thanks for all the hard work!

  5. I can’t wait! I’m loving those new features :D. Is there somewhere where I can suggest stuff? I’d like to mention the u.nu link shrinking service. For a link shrinker you really can’t go shorter with u.nu! (Or j.mp too, but I prefer u.nu coz it’s a palindrome and sounds cuter :P)

    And another thing would be perhaps, a feature (that could be enabled/disabled in settings) to display the previous tweet that was replied to in a tweet. I’m not doing a very good job explaining this, I’m sorry. I tried out Twitbird and it does that, which I personally thought was pretty cool. Basically, if a tweet was a reply, then that previous tweet that was replied to shows up in smaller font at the bottom of the tweet on the main feed without further loading. That’s the main point, it shows up on the main feed without further loading. I think it’s pretty nifty, and it’ll be really awesome if the client I DO use (Osfoora) has this feature!

    Again: can’t wait for 1.3 :P

  6. Update did’nt work for me. App crashed. Restart did’nt helped. So i uninstalled the app, restarted the iphone and instlled it new from the appstore. Now it workls fine.

  7. Can someone please explain exactly how this detect missing tweets feature works. When I use that feature how far down do I have to scroll to actually read old unread tweets. Or does that feature bring them up to the very top of the last unread tweet. Sorry for the confusion.

  8. Does the next update have not yet come?

  9. Please, please, please add flickr to your list of supported image services. Even if it’s through gdzl.la.

  10. Really enjoying using the app, good job. Couple of suggestions – could do with whatthetrends tab to explain why things are trending.Also the app could probably do with some kind of help area e.g. I can work out how to selectively post to Posterous.

  11. Hmm. Will you add swipe to delete in the future version?

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 48 other followers

